• President:
    Jernej Sluga, Slovenia
    jernej.sluga@spica.si
  • General Secretary:
    Melanie Derbyshire, United Kingdom
    melanie.derbyshire@stroke.org.uk
  • Treasurer:
    Prof Med Jean-Marie Annoni, Switzerland
    jean-marie.annoni@unifr.ch
  • Board Member:
    Marina Charalambous, Cyprus
    marina.charalambous@cut.ac.cy
  • Board Member – Activities & Communications:
    Fanni Eckhardt
    Hungary
    fanni.eckhardt@aphasie.hu

Association Internationale Aphasie (AIA)

The Registered Office is moving.

In the interim please write to:

Melanie Derbyshire
AIA Secretary
c/o Stroke Association House,
240 City Road, London EC1V 2PR, United Kingdom

Member and countries listed in alphabetical order:

Argentina

Prof. Silvia Rubio – Bruno

fundafasia@fibertel.com.ar

Website: www.fundafasia.org

Tel/Fax: (54-11) 4328-4397

Fundación Argentina de Afasia “Charlotte Schwarz”
Colombres 229 C.P. (C1177AAE) – Buenos Aires

Australia

Deborah Hersch

questions@aphasia.org.au

Website: https://aphasia.org.au/

+61 1800 274 274

Australian Aphasia Association

C/-Queensland Aphasia Research Centre
The University of Queensland
Level 7, Surgical Treatment and Rehabilitation Services (STARS) 296 Herston Road

Herston Health Precinct
Herston QLD 4029 Australia

Austria

Jacqueline Stark, Ph.D.
Christiane Pons, Ph.D.

Aphasie-Club, Medizinisches Selbsthilfezentrum Wien,
Obere Augartenstraße 26-28,
1020 Vienna
Austria

Tel.: 0043 1 7130380

Website: www.aphasie-club.com

Email; info@aphasie-club.com

Belgium

Tel: +32 6121 3922
+32 497 45 03 61

FéBAF
Rue des Hětres 17
B-6600 Bastogne

Brazil

Prof.a. Dra. Renata Mancopes Rocha

renata.mancopes@gmail.com

Fonoaudióloga Especialista em Linguagem
Depto. de Fonoaudiologa UFCSPA
Porto Alegre – RS

Canada/Québec

Hélène Lamoureux, directrice

Téléphone : 450-646-1473

administration@aphasiequebec.org

Website: www.aphasiquebec.org

Regroupement des associations de personnes aphasiques du Québec

150, rue Grant, bureau 331
Longueuil (Québec) J4H 3H6

 

Cyprus

Marina Charalambous

marina.charalambous@cut.ac.cy

Rehabilitation Sciences Department
Cyprus University of Technology

Cyprus Stroke Association- President

The Aphasia Communication Team (TACT)

www.stroke.org.cy

+35799348960

Limassol, Cyprus

Estonia

Kylli Roht

roht@afaasia.ee

www.afaasia.ee

Tel: +372 6 480 118
+372 55663494

Eesti Afaasialiit
Kase 25 a
12011 Tallinn

Finland

Maria Vinberg 

maria.vinberg@aivoliitto.fi

www.kommunikaatiokeskus.fi

+35850 310 1409

Finnish Brain Association

Aivoliitto ry
Suvilinnantie 2,
20900 TURKU
Finland

France

Jean-Dominique Journet

jean.do.journet@aphasie.fr

www.aphasie.fr

Tel: +33 477 413274
+33 626457222

Skype: Journet 2

Fédération Nationale des Aphasiques de France
24, rue Peyret Lallier
42100 SAINT ETIENNE
France

Germany

Dagmar Amslinger

amslinger@aphasiker.de

www.aphasiker.de

Tel: +49 931 250130-33

Bundesverband für die Rehabilitation der Aphasiker e.V.
Klosterstr. 14
97084 Würzburg
Deutschland

Greece

Hariklia Proios

University of Macedonia
hproios@gmail.com

Virtual Aphasia Group
www.aphasia-group.gr

Kindly supported by the
Anagennisi Revival Rehabilitation Center,
Nea Raidestos

Hungary

Fanni Eckhardt, contact person

fanni.eckhardt@aphasie.hu
+36 70 948 5565

Zsuzsanna Dallos, secretary

afazia@aphasie.hu
+36-70 6049808

Association’s name:
AFÁZIA – Az Újrabeszélők Egyesülete

Postal address:
Rumbach Sebestyén utca 12.B 6/12
Budapest
1075
Hungary

Website: www.aphasie.hu
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ujrabeszelok

India

Subhash Bhatnagar

Aphasia and Stroke Association of India (ASAI)

subhash.bhatnagar@marquette.edu

www.aphasiastrokeindia.com

Italy

Roberto Sterzi

MD, Neurologist, President of AITA.

Ospedale di Niguarda Ca Granda,
Piazza Ospedale Maggiore 3
20162 Milano

Tel: +39 02 6444.1 – f. +39 02 6420901

Franco Denes

denes@unive.it

Tel: +39 (0) 49 651350
+39 3403618943

Via Seminario 23
35122 Padova, Italy

Luxembourg

Gaby Zeimet-Schloesser

gaby.schloesser@ms.etat.lu

Luxembourg Aphasia Association

Slovenia

Jernej Sluga
+386 41 625 381

jernej.sluga@spica.si

www.cvb.si

www.zdruzenjecvb.com

Slovenian stroke associations
Linhartova 51
1000 Ljubljana
Slovenia

Spain

Helena Briales

info@afasia.org

www.afasia.org

Tel: +34 91 5713701

Asociación Ayuda Afasia
c/Infanta Mercedes 111
28020 Madrid

Sweden

Berit Robrandt Ahlberg

Linda Bergfeldt

linda.bergfeldt@afasi.se

www.afasi.se

Afasiförbundet i Sverige
Kampementsgatan 14
11538 Stockholm, Sweden

+46 8-545 663 61

Switzerland

Aphasie Suisse,
Habsburgerstraße 20,
6003 Luzern

Jean Marie Annoni

President: Dr. Erika Hunziker

Cornelia Kneubühler

Geschäftsleiterin
Aphasie Suisse
Habsburgerstrasse 20
CH-6003 Luzern

Tel 041 240 05 83
Fax 041 240 07 54

www.aphasie.org

info@aphasie.org

Québec

Hélène Lamoureux, directrice

Regroupement des associations de personnes aphasiques du Québec 150, rue Grant, bureau 331

Longueuil (Québec) J4H 3H6
Téléphone : 450-646-1473

administration@aphasiequebec.org

www.aphasiquebec.org

United Kingdom

Melanie Derbyshire

melanie.derbyshire@stroke.org.uk

www.stroke.org.uk

https://www.stroke.org.uk/what-is-aphasia

www.stroke.org.uk/what-stroke/information-other-languages

www.mystrokeguide.com

+44 020 7566 1516
Mobile 07703 318 894

Stroke Association House
240 City Road
London  EC1V 2PR

UK Representative: Rupert Cockcroft

United States of America (USA)

National Aphasia Association
350 Seventh Avenue-suite 902
New York, NY 10001

(800) 922-4622

(212) 267-2814

(212) 267-2812 (fax)

www.aphasia.org

Aphasia United: www.aphasiaunited.org